When you create or reconfigure a Blender Network account, you provide some personal information, such as your name, username, password, email address, profile picture and billing information. Some of this information, for example, your name, profile picture and email address, is listed publicly on the Blender Network webpage, including on your profile page and in search results. Some services, such as search and viewing lists, do not require registration.
You may provide us with profile information to make public, such as a short biography, your website, your location, your contacts, or a picture. We may use your contact information to send you information about our Service. To unsubscribe from newsletters you can do so following the link at the bottom of the newsletter sent out or writing us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We may use your contact information to help others find your Blender Network account or your contact details, such as email address, including through third-party services. Your account settings control whether others can contact you by your email address or cell phone number. If you email us, we may keep your message, email address and contact information to respond to your request. If you connect your Blender Network account to your account on another service in order to cross-post between Blender Network and that service, the other service may send us your registration or profile information on that service and other information that you authorize. This information enables cross-posting, helps us improve the Service, and is deleted from the Blender Network within a few weeks of your disconnecting from your account on the other service.
Our Services are primarily designed to help you share information with the world and manage your contacts within the community. Most of the information you provide us is information you are asking us to make public. This includes the connections you create and the media materials you link on your public profile page. When you share information or content like photos, videos, and links via the Service, you should think carefully about what you are making public. Links: Blender Network may keep track of how you interact with links across our Service, including our email notifications, third-party services, by redirecting clicks or through other means. We do this to help improve our Service, and to be able to share aggregate click statistics such as how many times a particular link was clicked on.
Like many websites, we use "cookie" technology to collect additional website usage data and to improve our Service, but we do not require cookies for many parts of our Service such as searching and looking at public user profiles or lists. A cookie is a small data file that is transferred to your computer's hard disk. Blender Network may use both session cookies and persistent cookies to better understand how you interact with our Service, to monitor aggregate usage by our users and web traffic routing on our Service, and to customize and improve our Service. Most Internet browsers automatically accept cookies. You can instruct your browser, by changing its settings, to stop accepting cookies or to prompt you before accepting a cookie from the websites you visit. However, some Services may not function properly if you disable cookies. Log Data: Our servers automatically record information ("Log Data") created by your use of the Service. Log Data may include information such as your IP address, browser type, operating system, the referring web page, pages visited, location, your mobile carrier, device and application IDs, search terms, and cookie information. We receive Log Data when you interact with our Service, for example, when you visit our website, sign into our Service, interact with our email notifications, use your Blender Network account to authenticate to a third-party website or application. Blender Network uses Log Data to provide our Service and to measure, customize, and improve them. If not already done earlier, we will either delete Log Data or remove any common account identifiers, such as your username, full IP address, or email address, after 18 months.
Blender Network may use third-party services to help provide our Service, such as hosting the website, and to help us understand the use of our Service, such as Google Analytics. These third-party service providers may collect information sent by your browser as part of a web page request, such as cookies or your IP address.
We do not disclose your private personal information except in the limited circumstances described here.
We may share or disclose your non-private, aggregated or otherwise non-personal information, such as your public user profile information or your professional connections.
Transaction data, including personal data, can be transferred to PayLane Sp. z o.o. located in Gda?sk at Arko?ska 6/A3, zip code: 80-387, company number: 0000227278, in order to process payments.
If you are a registered user of our Service, we provide you with tools and account settings to access or modify the personal information you provided to us and associated with your account.
You can also permanently delete your Blender Network account by sending a request to email@example.com. When your account is deactivated, it is not viewable on www.blendernetwork.org. For up to 30 days after deactivation it is still possible to restore your account if it was accidentally or wrongfully deactivated.